Blessings-11

November 11-  Our Veterans

Some people have long lines and lists of people in their family that have and continue to serve.  I don’t come from a major military family where it’s all around me.  My Grandpa and an uncle have served, in addition to many extended family members, but I have never had to sacrifice as a wife or a daughter or a mother of a soldier to help defend my country’s freedom.  I don’t take it for-granted to those who do.  Today, I am thankful for the families that daily sacrifice their time, their marriage, their family for me.

10801664_10154780567510463_5622954971602325841_n

My Grandpa

Leave a Reply

