Count Your Blessings

It’s November. Unbelievable.  It’s so weird how growing up I’d hear “older” people go on and on about how time flies, and I thought it was some sort of cliche grown-ups used when they couldn’t think of anything else to say.  No, I’m “older” and I get it now.  So we are in November–the month for thankful living– and I’ve decided to be grateful each day this month, and share part of those blessings with you.  So here we go, counting (and snapping) my blessings and naming them one by one.

November 1- My Grandma

So thankful that my grandma was able to come home from the hospital, and we were able to trick or treat at her house.

(I love you Grandma.  I know you’ll read this, and I want you to know you are the strongest lady I know, and I hope to be half the loving, kind, generous woman of faith that you are. You are such a blessing, and I never get to spend enough time with you!)

1

November 2- Fun Fall Days

Animal-loving children, and pets that make them happy. Beautiful fall days for them all to play together in the leaves.

funnyfall

Leave a Reply

